Three of my favourite hotels

I have stayed in a number of hotels in my lifetime, in a number of different countries. As a result I can’t remember a lot of them and some I’ve probably even been to on a couple of different occasions and have not really even noticed. There are however a few that will stick in my mind forever.

 

The Playa Del Carmen Hotel in Mexico

Situated right on the beach – which is my favourite location for a hotel to be anyway – the Play Del Carmen Hotel is just an absolutely beautiful hotel to look at. With its different huts dotted around for the pool bar and other outbuildings, many palm trees throughout the grounds and lovely golden sand beach leading on to the infinite sky blue sea just a few footsteps away from the hotel building itself it truly is a special place. The service there is second to none as you would expect from a 5star hotel, and the staff there are extremely friendly and polite. I made many friends in the ten days that I stayed there in 2011 and I still keep in touch with a lot of them today via Facebook and Twitter.

 

cheap5starhotelsThe Signature in Las Vegas

You may remember me going on about Vegas hotels in a previous post, and the Signature at MGM Grand in Las Vegas is the Vegas hotel that springs to mind for me. Not only is it ridiculously tall, but there are 3 buildings and just standing near them makes you look up in awe. This sends a tingle down the spine. The rooms do the same thing as they are all absolutely HUGE and very luxurious with all bedrooms having en suite facilities and most rooms having a separate kitchen and lounge area. In fact, if I work out the square footage of the room I stayed in it’s probably bigger than my house. For this reason alone it will always be a memorable hotel for me and as for the location – well there’s only one Las Vegas.

 

 

 

The Tunis Grand Hotel in Tunisia

I have only been to Tunisia once and so I have no other Tunisian hotels to compare this one too, but if someone else who has been to another one could comment on Tunisian hospitality then please let me know if the experiences I had here are normal for Tunisia or I just went to an outstanding hotel.

Every morning when I went to the pool one of the pool staff would physically find and bring me a sunbed. They would also ensure I had something to drink and eat when I wanted to while I was by the pool and so I did not have to move a muscle. Obviously this was one of my relaxing holidays.

Leave a Reply

